When you Publish a schedule, your employees will then be able to see that week when they sign into their individual employee accounts. Employees can also choose to receive their published schedules via email.
Employees will see a "New Schedule" alert on their employee home page.
Managers will see status icons on the By Employee schedule view:
If you would like to Publish more than one week at a time, you can navigate to the first week and then click Publish - this will display all future weeks with shifts and you can choose how many weeks to Publish at that time.
Note: If you need to publish certain positions or position groups (locations) separately, you can set up separate WhenToWork accounts (assuming you do not have any employees that work at multiple locations). These accounts can be linked for billing purposes so that there is no extra cost. Since all positions must be ready before Publishing, we recommend only one or two managers have permission to Publish.
Note: Publishing sends notifications to all employees if you have entered their email and that notification option has been chosen. Employees can click a link in the email to verify receipt of the schedule . (You can turn off these notifications on your Settings page). You also can send sign in instructions to your employees that includes their username and password.
Any employee with an email entered and has chosen that notification option, will also receive an email that includes their schedule, any schedule notes, and a list of any open shifts they can work.
You can track which employees have viewed the schedule, been sent an email, or verified receipt of the email on the Statistics or By Employee Schedule View.
You also will see the "On Tradeboard" icon and the "Trade Pending Approval" icon on this view next to any shift on the Tradeboard or awaiting approval.