When an Employee is deleted, they will no longer be able to sign in and will not be shown in the Employee List. Any past shifts that they were assigned to will show their name with the word "Deleted" after it when viewing certain schedule views.
Managers with permission to "Add/Delete Employees" can delete and restore Employees from the Employees>Deleted Employees page.
Past shifts will remain in the schedules, but if you have shifts in the future that were assigned to the Employee, they are automatically unassigned from those shifts when they are deleted.
When you delete an Employee, they are no longer included in the Total Employees count for billing purposes.
Information about a deleted Employee's shifts can be viewed on the Employees>Deleted Employees page.