- Edit & Set Manager Permissions**

Edit a Scheduling Manager (& Set Their Permissions)

ONLY THE MAIN MANAGER ON EACH ACCOUNT CAN ADD & SET PERMISSIONS FOR MANAGERS - and MAIN MANAGERS CAN EDIT SIGN IN INFORMATION FOR ALL OTHER MANAGERS.

Each WhenToWork account has one Main Manager (the manager who created the account) and can add any number of additional managers who can be limited in what they can see and do when they sign in. The main manager will find Add/Edit Managers under Settings in the top menu.

Each Manager has a unique Manager username and password (IN ADDITION TO any username & password they may have to sign in as an Employee) and can perform only the functions the Main Manager allows.

To Edit Manager Permissions or Information or to Send Sign In Instructions

From any page:
  • In the top menu, hover over SETTINGS and choose Add/Edit Managers
  • Click the Manager name (their permissions will appear below)
  • Change the information and/or click the Email or Print Sign In Instructions 
  • To set up an Email or Notification options, click the Email link above their Email
  • Click the Save button 
edit manager


Managers can be given permission to:
  • Add Shifts 
  • Import Shifts 
  • AutoFill Shifts 
  • Clear/Unassign or Erase Schedules 
  • Edit Shifts & Notes 
  • Save/Name Schedules 
  • Publish Entire Schedules (since all positions are published at once, only one Manager should have permission to publish)
  • Unpublish Entire Schedules (since all positions are unpublished at once, only one Manager should have permission to unpublish)
  • Add/Edit/Delete Categories 
  • Add New Employees
  • View Employee Pay Rates
  • Edit/Delete Employees 
  • Add/Edit/Delete Positions
  • Approve/Deny Trades 
  • Approve/Deny Time Off Requests 
  • Change Company Settings 
  • Can be notified of other Manager's actions (this setting allows the Manager to see and set the notification options to be notified when other Managers perform certain functions, see Notifications)